SHORTLIST20
Français
Englishالعربية中文日本語한국어EspañolFrançaisहिन्दी
Achats

Notion vs Obsidian vs Evernote vs OneNote vs Joplin vs Apple Notes

Note-taking apps side by side: free plans, paid prices, platforms, sync, encryption, open source, export and AI

Mis à jour

Pourquoi comparer ceux-ci

Six note-taking apps people choose between. This is a feature table, not a ranking. Where your notes live differs the most: Obsidian and Joplin keep notes as files on your device and let you pick the sync, while Notion, Evernote, OneNote and Apple Notes keep them in their own cloud. Free plans differ a lot too: Obsidian and Joplin have no limits, OneNote and Apple Notes are free up to 5 GB of account storage, and Evernote Free stops at 50 notes on 1 device. Only Obsidian Sync and Joplin offer end-to-end encryption out of the box; Apple Notes does so only with Advanced Data Protection. The table does not show editor feel, speed or how well search works, so try the free version first.

  1. 1 N

    Notion

    Cloud workspace for notes, docs, wikis and databases with a free plan, Plus and Business seats, and Notion AI on higher plans.

    Docs, wikis and databases in one cloud workspace

  2. 2 O

    Obsidian

    Free desktop and mobile app that stores notes as plain Markdown files on your device, with paid Sync and Publish add-ons.

    Free app that keeps notes as local Markdown files

  3. 3 E

    Evernote

    Cloud note app with notebooks, web clipping, tasks and AI tools; the Free plan is capped at 50 notes and 1 device.

    Long-running cloud notebook with a small free plan

  4. 4 M

    Microsoft OneNote

    Free notebook-style app from Microsoft that syncs through your Microsoft account storage, with Copilot on paid Microsoft 365 plans.

    Free notebook app tied to your Microsoft account

  5. 5 J

    Joplin

    Free, AGPL-licensed note app with end-to-end encrypted sync through Joplin Cloud, Nextcloud, Dropbox, OneDrive, WebDAV, S3 or a folder.

    Free, open-source Markdown notes with your choice of sync

  6. 6 A

    Apple Notes

    Notes app built into Apple devices that syncs over iCloud, with a web version at iCloud.com and end-to-end encryption under Advanced Data Protection.

    Built-in notes for iPhone, iPad and Mac

Comparer côte à côte

NotionObsidianEvernoteMicrosoft OneNoteJoplinApple Notes
Free plan
Free planYes, unlimited pages and blocks for one person, up to 10 guests, 7-day page historyYes, free without limits, including for work (a $50/user/year commercial licence is optional)Yes, 50 notes, 1 notebook, 1 synced deviceYes, free apps that do not expire; notes use your free Microsoft account storageYes, free open-source app with no limits; Joplin Cloud is optional and paidYes, built into iPhone, iPad and Mac; iCloud sync uses the free 5 GB
Free plan: limits5 MB per uploaded file; workspaces with 2+ members get a limited block trialNo note or device limits; Sync and Publish are paid add-ons50 notes, 1 notebook, 1 device, 200 attachments, 1 GB storage5 GB free Microsoft storage, shared with OneDrive files and Outlook.com attachmentsNo note or device limits in the app; storage depends on the sync service you pick5 GB free iCloud storage for the whole Apple Account
Paid plans
Cheapest paid plan$10/member/month billed yearly (Plus); monthly billing costs more (yearly saves up to 20%)$4/month billed yearly or $5 billed monthly (Sync Standard: 1 vault, 1 GB, 5 MB files); Sync Plus $8 or $10 (10 vaults, 10-100 GB)$14.99/month or $99/year (Starter: 1,000 notes, 20 notebooks, 3 devices, 5 GB); Advanced $24.99/month or $249.99/yearMicrosoft 365 Basic (100 GB, no AI; see pricing page); Personal $9.99/month or $99.99/year (1 TB, Copilot)Priced in euros only: EUR 2.99/month or EUR 28.69/year (Joplin Cloud Basic: 2 GB, 10 MB per note)$0.99/month for 50 GB (iCloud+), billed monthly
Platforms
PlatformsWindows, macOS, iOS, Android, web (no Linux app listed)Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android (no web app)Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, web (no Linux app listed)Windows, macOS, iPhone, iPad, Android, web (no Linux app)Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android, terminal appiPhone, iPad, Mac; web at iCloud.com/notes (any computer browser); no Android or Linux app
Sync and storage
Sync methodNotion cloud onlyObsidian Sync (paid), or your own iCloud, OneDrive, Google Drive, Syncthing or GitEvernote cloud only (local notebooks not supported since version 10)Microsoft account cloud storage (OneDrive)Joplin Cloud, Nextcloud, Dropbox, OneDrive, WebDAV, S3 or a local folderiCloud
Offline and local filesPick pages to download for offline use on Free; paid plans auto-download Recents and Favorites; no local filesYes, plain Markdown files stored on your device, works offlineOffline notes listed on every plan, including Free; no local-only notebooksNot stated on the pages checkedYes, offline first; data stays on your deviceNot stated on the pages checked
Privacy
End-to-end encryptionNot listed; encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2+) and at rest (AES-256)Yes, Obsidian Sync uses AES-256 end-to-end encryptionNo; optional in-note text encryption (AES-128 passphrase) on Starter and up, Mac and WindowsNot listed; password-protected sections use 128-bit AES and cannot be recovered if the password is lostYes, end-to-end encryption for synced notesOnly with Advanced Data Protection on; by default Apple holds the keys
Open sourceNo, closed sourceNo, app code is owned by Obsidian (Web Clipper and Importer are MIT)No, closed sourceNo, closed source (Web Clipper is MIT)Yes, AGPL-3.0-or-laterNo, closed source
Collaboration
Sharing and collaborationYes, share pages with workspace members and guests (10 guests on Free)Shared vaults through Sync (paid); Publish websites $8/site/month billed yearly or $10 monthlyYes, share notes and notebooks and assign tasks to othersYes, share notebooks for others to view or editJoplin Cloud: collaborate on a notebook (Basic), share notebooks (Pro and Teams); publish notes to the web on all Cloud plansYes, share notes and folders to view or edit; invitees need an Apple Account; locked notes cannot be shared
Extras
Export formatsMarkdown and CSV, HTML, PDF (PDF with subpages on Business and Enterprise)Notes are plain Markdown files; PDF export on desktop (not on mobile)ENEX and HTML (desktop app only); PDF export listed on all plansPDF (one page at a time on the web; Send Page PDF on Windows and Mac)JEX, RAW, HTML, PDF; imports ENEX, Markdown and OneNotePDF and Markdown on Mac; imports Markdown, TXT, RTF, HTML and ENEX
AI featuresLimited AI trial on Free and Plus; Notion Agent and AI Meeting Notes need Business ($20/member/month); Custom Agents cost $10 per 1,000 creditsNot listed; no built-in AI on the official pages (community plugins only)AI Assistant, Semantic Search, AI Transcribe and AI Edit listed on all plans incl. Free; connect to AI tools (MCP) from StarterCopilot in OneNote with Microsoft 365 Personal, Family (owner only) or Premium; not in BasicNot listed on the official pagesApple Intelligence Writing Tools (proofread, summarize) on supported devices; no extra fee listed
Web clipperYes, Chrome extensionYes, free open-source Web Clipper for Chrome, Safari, Firefox, Edge, Brave, Arc, Orion and VivaldiYes, Evernote Web Clipper (web capture on all plans)Yes, free OneNote Web Clipper (Edge, Chrome)Yes, browser extension (Chrome and Firefox)No browser extension listed

Comment c'est mesuré

Read from each product's own pricing, plan, help and download pages on the date in the references (Joplin's licence from its own GitHub repository). Prices are in US dollars before tax, with monthly and yearly billing shown as each vendor lists them; Joplin Cloud lists prices in euros only, so those are shown in euros. OneNote and Apple Notes paid tiers are the Microsoft 365 and iCloud+ storage plans they use.

Références

  1. Curated: note-taking apps (official pricing, features and help pages), shortlist20 research (facts from official pages). Checked 2026-10-22 08:49 UTC.
  2. Notion pricing, Notion, checked 2026-10-22.
  3. Notion: export your content, Notion, checked 2026-10-22.
  4. Notion desktop apps and Web Clipper, Notion, checked 2026-10-22.
  5. Notion mobile apps, Notion, checked 2026-10-22.
  6. Notion security, Notion, checked 2026-10-22.
  7. Obsidian pricing, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  8. Obsidian Sync, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  9. Obsidian Sync plans, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  10. Obsidian download, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  11. Obsidian: sync your notes across devices, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  12. Obsidian: PDFs, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  13. Obsidian Web Clipper, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  14. Obsidian licence, Obsidian, checked 2026-10-22.
  15. Evernote compare plans, Evernote, checked 2026-10-22.
  16. Evernote Starter and Advanced FAQ, Evernote, checked 2026-10-22.
  17. Evernote AI features FAQ, Evernote, checked 2026-10-22.
  18. What type of encryption does Evernote use?, Evernote, checked 2026-10-22.
  19. Evernote: export notes as ENEX or HTML, Evernote, checked 2026-10-22.
  20. How to download OneNote, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  21. Microsoft storage FAQs, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  22. Compare all Microsoft 365 plans, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  23. FAQ about Copilot in Microsoft 365 subscriptions, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  24. OneNote: protect your notes with a password, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  25. OneNote for the web: export notes as a PDF, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  26. How to share a OneNote notebook, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  27. Getting started with the OneNote Web Clipper, Microsoft, checked 2026-10-22.
  28. Joplin home, Joplin, checked 2026-10-22.
  29. Joplin help, Joplin, checked 2026-10-22.
  30. Joplin Cloud plans, Joplin, checked 2026-10-22.
  31. Joplin synchronisation, Joplin, checked 2026-10-22.
  32. Joplin import and export, Joplin, checked 2026-10-22.
  33. Joplin Web Clipper, Joplin, checked 2026-10-22.
  34. Joplin licence, Joplin, checked 2026-10-22.
  35. iCloud data security overview, Apple, checked 2026-10-22.
  36. iCloud+ plans and pricing, Apple, checked 2026-10-22.
  37. Import, export and print notes on Mac, Apple, checked 2026-10-22.
  38. Share notes on iCloud.com, Apple, checked 2026-10-22.
  39. Use Notes on iCloud.com, Apple, checked 2026-10-22.
  40. Use Writing Tools on Mac, Apple, checked 2026-10-22.